Mandingo 3



Vinyl: NM-

Cover: NM-



Label: EMI ‎– EMC 3038, EMI ‎– OC 062 º 05615
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: UK
Released: 1974
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: Funk


A Story Of Survival
A1 Invocation To The Gods
A2 War Dance
A3 A) Watching And Waiting, B) Battle
A4 Celebration
A5 Triumphal March
B1 Drums In The Night
B2 Bodysnatcher
B3 The Headhunter
B4 Witchdoctor
B5 Maneater
B6 Mumbo-Jumbo

Companies, etc.



Side 1 has got a collective title as it is taken up by a suite of connecting segments all composed and arranged by Mike Vickers. Track A3 is divided into two parts. Actual Cat# is not etched into the runout groove, but „YAX 4791“ (side one) and „YAX 4792“ (side two)

Recorded at Abbey Road Studios, London.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): YAX.4791
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): YAX.4792
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, variant 1): YAX 4791
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, variant 1): YAX 4792
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, stamped, side A, variant 2): YAX 4791-1 R ∴
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, stamped, side B, variant 2): YAX 4792-1 V 1
  • Other (Date code): 7412