Kraak & Smaak ‎– Plastic People



Vinyl: NM-

Cover: NM-



Label: Jalapeno Records ‎– JAL 66V
Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP
Country: UK
Released: Apr 2008
Genre: Electronic, Funk / Soul
Style: Breakbeat, Downtempo, Funk, Disco


A1 Bobby & Whitney

Drums – Ro KromVocals – Caprice*Written-By – Rellum*

A2 Squeeze Me

Bass – Marc BaronnerKeyboards [Sample Recreation], Drums [Sample Recreation] – Richard AdlamMastered By – Tom Muller*Producer [Sample Recreation] – Hal Ritson, Richard AdlamProgrammed By [Sample Recreation], Violin [Sample Recreation] – Hal RitsonVocals – Ben WestbeechVocals [Sample Recreation] – Bill GiffordWritten-By – Westbeech*, Toney*

A3 Cornered

Clarinet – Tommie FrekeProducer [Sample Replay] – Hal Ritson, Richard AdlamVocals [Sample Replay] – Sarah LeamanWritten-By – Larry B Marks*

B1 Plastic People

Producer [Vocals], Recorded By [Vocals] – Mark BrydonVocals – Bobby NioWritten-By – Medcalf*, Brydon*

B2 Man Of Constant Sorrow

Arranged By – Rizzo*, Ireland*, Kneppers*, De Jong*, McNamee*, Plug*Recorded By [Vocals] – Hal RitsonVocals – BuskWritten-By – Traditional

B3 Thinking Back

Producer [Sample Replay] – Hal RitsonVocals [Sample Replay] – Steve M. SmithWritten-By – Melvin Van Peebles

C1 California Roll 6:00
C2 That’s My Word

Vocals – Dudley Perkins

C3 Il Serpente 4:54
D1 Ain’t Gonna Take It No More

Written-By – Rider, Lewis*

D2 Ready For Life

Vocals – RoseWritten-By – Stigter*

D3 To Everyone Who Has 4:56


  • Mastered ByBarny Pronk (tracks: A1, A3 to D3), Michiel Eilbracht (tracks: A1, A3 to D3)
  • Performer [All Other Instruments]Kraak & Smaak (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D3)
  • Written-ByKneppers* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D3), De Jong* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D3), Plug* (tracks: A1 to B1, B3 to D3)


Oscar de Jong plays Wurlitzer, Rhodes, Hohner clavinet, Moog Source, Solina string ensemble, Korg MS-10, Juno 6, grand piano, vibraphone. Ro Krom plays Gretsch drums (AB Music), Istanbul cymbals, Vic Firth sticks. Vocals on „Plastic People“ produced and recorded by Mark Brydon, London, UK. Drums on „Bobby & Whitney“ recorded @ Skeewiff studios, London, UK. Grand Piano and vibraphone recorded @ Reyn Ouwehand studios, Katwijk, Holland.

Mixed @ Kraak & Smaak studios, Leiden, Holland.
Mastered @ Nutsville Noiselab, The Hague.
Except track A2 mastered at TTM Mastering Berlin.
Extra thanks to Barny Pronk for his endless patience.

A2 contains a re-played sample of: „You’re The Best In The World“ written by Norma Toney. Used with kind permission.
A3 contains a re-played sample of: „L.A. Breakdown“ written by Larry B Marks. Used with kind permission.
B3 contains a re-played sample of: „The Country Brother And The City Sister“ written by Melvin van Peebles. Used with kind permission.
D1 contains a re-played sample of: „I’m Mad As Hell“ written by Michael Lewis and Laurin Rinder. Used with kind permission.